NABL Test Report for 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested
1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested: Lab Test Report
Laboratory test report for 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested: heavy metals not detected, pathogens absent and pH 6.58. Batch AAP6H038.
Safety Summary: 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested
Is 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested laboratory tested? Yes. The product sample from batch AAP6H038 was analysed at Sigma Test & Research Centre for the physical, chemical, heavy-metal and microbiological parameters stated in report 13053977/F.
Heavy metals not detected. Lead, cadmium, arsenic and antimony were below the laboratory's detection limit of 0.25 mg/kg; mercury was below 0.1 mg/kg.
Microbiological quality. Four organisms were tested: Escherichia coli, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Staphylococcus aureus and Candida albicans. All were reported absent. Total microbial count was less than 10 cfu/g (limit NMT 1000 cfu/g); total yeast and mould count was less than 10 cfu/g (limit NMT 100 cfu/g).
Measured pH. The laboratory recorded a pH of 6.58 at 27°C, within the customer-specified range of 6.55–7.10.
Thermal stability. The tested sample passed the reported thermal stability test at 45 ± 1°C for 48 hours.
Sulphate-free and paraben-free. The published ingredient list contains no sulphates, parabens, silicones or mineral oil. Preservation uses phenoxyethanol. Ingredient-list information is separate from laboratory findings.
What these results cover. Findings apply only to the tested sample from batch AAP6H038 and the parameters listed in the laboratory report. This certificate does not establish SPF, UVA protection or overall suitability for every individual.
Key Findings at a Glance
Results of Analysis
Result is the measured outcome for this batch. Requirement / Limit is the specification provided in the report, where applicable. Test Method identifies the laboratory method or standard.
| Parameter | Result | Requirement / Limit | Test Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physical & Organoleptic | |||
| Appearance | Not reported as a measured result | White colour viscous mass | STRC/STP/F256 |
| Colour | Not reported as a measured result | White | STRC/STP/F256 |
| Odour* | Characteristic | — | STRC/STP/P044 |
| Chemical Parameters | |||
| pH at 27°C | 6.58 | 6.55–7.10 | IS:6608:2004 |
| Total residue, % w/w | 22.52 | — | IS:6608:2004, Annex D |
| Total fatty substance content, % | 8.45 | — | IS:6608:2004, Annex C |
| Thermal stability (45 ± 1°C for 48 hours) | Passes the test | — | IS:6608:2004, Annex A |
| Water content, % w/w | 76.25 | — | IS:2362:1993 |
| Specific gravity | 1.032 | — | STRC/STP/P030 |
| Viscosity (25.4°C, L4, 1.1 RPM), cps | 103819 | — | STRC/STP/P033 |
| Heavy Metals | |||
| Lead (as Pb), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | — | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Cadmium (as Cd), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | — | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Arsenic (as As), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | — | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Mercury (as Hg), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.1) | — | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Antimony (as Sb), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | — | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Microbial Counts | |||
| Total microbial count, cfu/g | Less than 10 | NMT 1000 | IS:14648:2011 |
| Total yeast & mould count, cfu/g | Less than 10 | NMT 100 | IS:14648:2011 |
| Specified Microorganisms | |||
| Escherichia coli, per g | Absent | Shall be absent | IS:14648:2011 |
| Pseudomonas aeruginosa, per g | Absent | Shall be absent | IS:14648:2011 |
| Staphylococcus aureus, per g | Absent | Shall be absent | IS:14648:2011 |
| Candida albicans, per g | Absent | Shall be absent | IS:14648:2011 |
*The laboratory marks the odour test as outside its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited scope.
Understanding These Tests for 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested
Physical & Organoleptic
The certificate specifies a white viscous mass and white colour as customer requirements, while the corresponding test-result cells are blank. The recorded odour was characteristic.
These observations relate to the physical characteristics of the submitted sample.
Chemical Parameters
The report records pH 6.58, total residue 22.52% w/w, total fatty substance 8.45%, water content 76.25%, specific gravity 1.032 and viscosity 103819 cps. The sample passed the thermal stability test.
The pH is within the customer-specified range of 6.55–7.10.
Heavy Metals
Lead, cadmium, arsenic and antimony were not detected at a detection limit of 0.25 mg/kg, while mercury was not detected at 0.1 mg/kg.
Not detected indicates a substance was below the laboratory's specified detection limit.
Microbial Counts
The total microbial count and total yeast and mould count were both below 10 cfu/g, within the respective customer-specified limits.
These tests measure viable microorganisms in the submitted sample.
Specified Microorganisms
E. coli, P. aeruginosa, S. aureus and C. albicans were reported absent using the referenced methods.
These findings apply only to the organisms tested.
Test Overview
| Report Title | Chemical and Microbiological Analysis - 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested |
| Parameters Measured | Physical and organoleptic properties, chemical parameters, heavy metals, microbial counts and specified microorganisms |
| Test Type | Laboratory analysis of a sunscreen sample |
| Test Methods | IS:6608:2004; IS:2362:1993; IS:14648:2011 and STRC laboratory methods |
| Sample Tested | AAP6H038 (125 g x 2) |
About 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested
Buy The Derma Co 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel SPF 50 & PA++++. In-Vivo Tested. Lightweight, non-greasy, hydrating sunscreen for acne-prone & oily skin.
Claims and Their Evidence
Lab-sourced rows are measured results. Product-page rows are the brand's own claims, shown with the brand's qualifier. The laboratory report is not evidence for sunscreen protection or cosmetic-benefit claims.
| Statement | Evidence / basis | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Heavy metals not detected | Lead, cadmium, arsenic and antimony were below 0.25 mg/kg; mercury below 0.1 mg/kg. | Lab report 13053977/F |
| Within microbiological limits | Both counts less than 10 cfu/g; four specified microorganisms absent. | Lab report 13053977/F |
| pH within customer specification | Measured pH 6.58 against the specified 6.55–7.10 range. | Lab report 13053977/F |
| 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel SPF 50 & PA++++ | Brand claim published on the product page; SPF and UVA protection are not evaluated in this certificate. | Product page (brand claim) |
| Sulphate-free and paraben-free | Based on the referenced published ingredient list. | Product ingredient list |
Report Details
| Testing Laboratory | Sigma Test & Research Centre |
| Report No. | 13053977/F |
| Report Issue Date | 07/09/2026 |
| Testing Period | 21/08/2026 to 05/09/2026 |
| Batch Tested | AAP6H038 (Mfg. 08/2026; use before 24 months) |
| Sample Quantity | 125 g x 2 |
| Standards Referenced | IS:6608:2004; IS:2362:1993; IS:14648:2011 |
| Authorised Signatory | Shruti Vij, Technical Manager, Sigma Test & Research Centre |
What This Report Shows
What the results demonstrate
- Physical and chemical parameters were included in the laboratory analysis.
- The tested pH met the customer-specified range.
- The submitted sample passed the reported thermal stability test.
- The five listed heavy metals were below their specified detection limits.
- Microbial counts were within the listed limits, and four specified microorganisms were absent.
What the results do not demonstrate
- The report is not an NABL product certification.
- It does not establish suitability or safety for every individual.
- It does not establish SPF 50, PA++++, PPD or water resistance.
- It does not cover parameters or organisms not included in the report.
- Findings apply to the submitted batch and tested sample.
Formulation at a Glance
From the ingredient list published on the product page. Not part of the laboratory report.
Cleansing System
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Decyl Glucoside | Sugar-derived non-ionic surfactant, mild on skin. |
Active Ingredients
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) | Salt of hyaluronic acid; binds water for hydration. |
| Niacinamide | Vitamin B3 derivative used for tone and barrier support. |
| Xylitylglucoside | Sugar-derived humectant, part of a moisturising complex. |
| Anhydroxylitol | Sugar-alcohol humectant supporting surface hydration. |
| Biosaccharide Gum-4 | Sugar-derived film former used for a hydrated skin feel. |
| Allantoin | Soothing agent used to support skin comfort. |
Moisturising and Emollient
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Propylene Glycol | Humectant and solvent. |
| Glycerin | Humectant that draws water into the skin surface. |
| Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride | Light coconut-derived emollient that spreads easily. |
| Dicaprylyl Carbonate | Light emollient with a dry finish. |
UV Filters
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Avobenzone) | UVA filter (avobenzone). |
| Terephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid (Mexoryl SX) | Photostable UVA filter (Mexoryl SX). |
| Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid (Ensulizole) | Water-soluble UVB filter (ensulizole). |
| Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) | UVB filter. |
| Methylene Bis-Benzotriazolyl Tetramethylbutylphenol (Tinosorb M) | Broad-spectrum UV filter (Tinosorb M). |
Preservative System
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Phenoxyethanol | Broad-spectrum preservative used at low levels. |
What the Formulation Leaves Out
| Excluded | Basis |
|---|---|
| No sulphates | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
| No parabens | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
| No silicones | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
| No mineral oil | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
Published Research on Key Actives
Published literature on each ingredient, not studies on this product.
| Ingredient | Published finding | Relevance to the formulation |
|---|---|---|
| Niacinamide | Topical niacinamide has been reported to improve the appearance of ageing facial skin, including tone and texture (Bissett DL, et al. Dermatol Surg. 2005;31(7 Pt 2):860-865). | Supports the inclusion of niacinamide in tone and barrier formulas. |
| Hyaluronic Acid | Hyaluronic acid is documented as a key water-binding molecule in skin hydration (Papakonstantinou E, et al. Dermatoendocrinol. 2012;4(3):253-258). | Supports hyaluronic acid or sodium hyaluronate as a hydrating agent. |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin E is reviewed as a major lipid-soluble antioxidant in skin, with photoprotective and moisturising roles (Keen MA, Hassan I. Indian Dermatol Online J. 2016;7(4):311-315). | Supports vitamin E as an antioxidant and emollient stabiliser. |
Dermatological Patch Test Certificate
This laboratory report covers the chemical and microbiological analysis of 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested. Skin tolerance is a separate question, assessed through dermatological patch testing. The dermatological patch test certificate for this product is published on its own page, so you can review the laboratory analysis here and the patch-test findings there as one trust cluster.
View the Original Lab Report
The complete original report for 1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested is available as issued by the laboratory. The report includes its laboratory identification, report number 13053977/F and authorised signatory details.
The Tested Product
1% Hyaluronic Sunscreen Aqua Gel | Invivo-Tested
The results on this page come from laboratory testing of a sample from batch AAP6H038. See the complete ingredient list, current offers and reviews on the product page. You can also explore the full product range or other products in this category.
View ProductFrequently Asked Questions
A: Yes. The report found lead, cadmium, arsenic and antimony not detected at 0.25 mg/kg, and mercury not detected at 0.1 mg/kg.
A: The tested sample met the stated microbial count limits and the four specified microorganisms were reported absent. These results do not establish overall product safety.
A: The laboratory measured pH 6.58 at 27°C, within the customer-specified range of 6.55–7.10.
A: The published ingredient list does not include sulphates, parabens, silicones or mineral oil. This information is separate from the laboratory report.
A: No. It covers physical, chemical and microbiological testing. SPF, UVA protection and cosmetic efficacy are outside the scope of this certificate.
A: Not Detected means a specified substance was below the laboratory's detection limit. Absent means a specified microorganism was not detected in the tested quantity.
A: No. This laboratory report records findings for a submitted sample and does not constitute NABL product certification.
A: Batch AAP6H038, manufactured in August 2026, with a submitted sample quantity of 125 g x 2.
References
- IS:6608:2004. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- IS:2362:1993. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- Indian Pharmacopoeia 2022. Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission.
- IS:14648:2011. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- Sigma Test & Research Centre. Test report 13053977/F.
